And so it begins…

Drumroll please!!!!

And so it begins…Welcome to Pink Sheep Cafe. My name is Robbie Burns…hehe…no, really. That’s a whole other story that you can read about in the about me section. I’m here right now to introduce you to my new book blog. I read a lot (duh! obviously! you’re starting a book blog.) and there aren’t very many English speaking book clubs around me at the moment. See, I’m living in Croatia and am in desperate need of somebody with whom I can discuss all of my wonderful bookish findings. I mean, really, I want to discuss all things literary with you. Literally!! I’m pretty new to the blogosphere, but I have been following a heck of a lot of book blogs as of late and I only think it’s fair that I should get in on the fun too. Not to blow my own horn or anything (I hear that train a comin’, it’s a comin’ ’round the bend…) but I think I can write pretty well. Don’t fret, there is plenty of space at the bottom for you to disagree and leave me mean little naughty notes.

I will endeavor to post at least two book reviews each week. That is to say, if I can fit them in between basking in the sun and skinny-dipping in the Adriatic. I also really want to try and get going with some regular weekly memes and a few odd challenges. I had been contemplating the 4th Canadian Book Challenge being put on by The Book Mine Set, but being Canadian I already read an awful lot in the way of Canuck Lit. Please, though, if you hear of any new challenges let me know, because once I get posting I’m going to be looking around for something to keep me on my toes.

Once again, welcome!!

P.S. – I’m not normally this much of a wiseacre. Forgive me, I’m just super excited to be launching my book blog.

About Robbie

Hi there, my name is Robbie Burns (no,really, that’s my name…hold the haggis jokes please) and I would like to welcome you to the Pink Sheep Cafe. I started this blog as a means of discussing books and all things literary in light of my perpetual isolation. At the time I began writing, I was living in Split, Croatia. There wasn’t much here in the way of English book clubs and I couldn’t work, so I badly needed something to help me bide my time. My partner and I have since left Croatia and returned to Canada to live in Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories. When we first moved back here, my blog writing sort of fell by the wayside, but now I seem to be back on track. I try to read and review a little bit of everything here; I think everyone can find something to their liking here. I find myself tending more towards more literary reads these days, but I also enjoy a lot of YA and children’s fiction. One of my ongoing goals is to work my way through all of the Nobel Laureates. My two most favorite authors are Timothy Findley and Halldor Laxness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

