Thursday 13

Thursday 13

Ok, so I am pretty sure I am doing this wrong, but as there doesn’t seem to be anything official for participating in this meme anymore, or at least for the time being, I will do it my own way for today. Because I am new to the book blogging scene, I am sure one of my fellow bloggers will be kind enough to correct me if I have made some sort of terrible faux pas. Obviously, I still need to come up with some sort of image if I am going to continue with this on a weekly basis.

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. You can find the unofficial Thursday 13 page here.

13 Destinations on My TBT (To Be Traveled) List

1. Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

2.  Victoria Falls at Livingston, Zambia

3. Serengeti National Park, Tanzania

4.  Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

5.  Cliffs of Carvoeiro, Portugal

6.  Damascus, Syria

7.  Dubai, United Arab Emirates

8.  Mumbai, India

9.  County of Lanark, Scotland, United Kingdom

10.  Pyongyang, North Korea

11.  Mecca, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

12.  Reston, Manitoba, Canada

13.  New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

About Robbie

Hi there, my name is Robbie Burns (no,really, that’s my name…hold the haggis jokes please) and I would like to welcome you to the Pink Sheep Cafe. I started this blog as a means of discussing books and all things literary in light of my perpetual isolation. At the time I began writing, I was living in Split, Croatia. There wasn’t much here in the way of English book clubs and I couldn’t work, so I badly needed something to help me bide my time. My partner and I have since left Croatia and returned to Canada to live in Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories. When we first moved back here, my blog writing sort of fell by the wayside, but now I seem to be back on track. I try to read and review a little bit of everything here; I think everyone can find something to their liking here. I find myself tending more towards more literary reads these days, but I also enjoy a lot of YA and children’s fiction. One of my ongoing goals is to work my way through all of the Nobel Laureates. My two most favorite authors are Timothy Findley and Halldor Laxness.
This entry was posted in Memes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thursday 13

  1. jill conyers says:

    So many places on my TBT list. Greece, Paris, Tuscany…one day!

  2. Alice Audrey says:

    I’ve been wanting to go to New Orleans for ages.

  3. Guusje says:

    Now that’s an interesting list! I think you like to go where it’s warm!

Leave a Reply

