Crazy Book Swap – The Crazy Book Cometh!!

Yaaaay!! My book for the Crazy Book Swap arrived this past week. Rikki, the wonderful GAL over at The Bookkeeper, sent me Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man by Thomas Mann. This was originally a German work that has been translated into English by Denver Lindley.

This is not the same edition that Rikki sent me. She sent me an earlier Penguin edition, but I can’t find an image of it anywhere online, so this one will have to suffice. I think I like this cover better. My book has a picture of this gorpy looking guy on it.

I didn’t read the blurb before I started. I didn’t want to have an preconceived notions going in. I began reading it on Thursday and have been having a little bit of trouble getting into it so far, but we shall see. I am still very excited about it!!

About Robbie

Hi there, my name is Robbie Burns (no,really, that’s my name…hold the haggis jokes please) and I would like to welcome you to the Pink Sheep Cafe. I started this blog as a means of discussing books and all things literary in light of my perpetual isolation. At the time I began writing, I was living in Split, Croatia. There wasn’t much here in the way of English book clubs and I couldn’t work, so I badly needed something to help me bide my time. My partner and I have since left Croatia and returned to Canada to live in Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories. When we first moved back here, my blog writing sort of fell by the wayside, but now I seem to be back on track. I try to read and review a little bit of everything here; I think everyone can find something to their liking here. I find myself tending more towards more literary reads these days, but I also enjoy a lot of YA and children’s fiction. One of my ongoing goals is to work my way through all of the Nobel Laureates. My two most favorite authors are Timothy Findley and Halldor Laxness.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crazy Book Swap – The Crazy Book Cometh!!

  1. rikkiscraps says:

    I also prefer this cover, I had no clue what the one I ordered would look like, I just went for ok condition and inexpensive.
    I see that you posted a pic of John Moulder-Brown. That is a fantastic mini series. He is MY Felix Krull.

Leave a Reply

