Leaving on a Jet Plane

Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

Keep them sheep a movin’ Rawhide!!

Yes, it is that time. I am off once again to the wonderful frozen wasteland that is Canada’s North. My partner and I are moving back to Yellowknife. Sigh!! I am leaving bright and early Monday morning. I hate flying all in one day, so I am breaking things up. I’ll be in London Monday night and, if the transportation grid returns to normal in the Southern UK by that time (fingers crossed) I will off to Toronto on Tuesday and to Yellowknife on Wednesday.

The next couple of weeks are going to be extremely busy for me, I am going to be running my friend’s business for him while he goes to Montreal. I will not have much time for reading or posting, but I have set up a few posts ahead of time and that should take us into the middle of next week. After that, I will be flying to Victoria to visit my parents for Christmas and New Years. I will have lots of time over the holidays and in the early weeks of January to get back posting and start getting going on all the challenges I have signed up for.

Happy Holidays and Good Reading!!

About Robbie

Hi there, my name is Robbie Burns (no,really, that’s my name…hold the haggis jokes please) and I would like to welcome you to the Pink Sheep Cafe. I started this blog as a means of discussing books and all things literary in light of my perpetual isolation. At the time I began writing, I was living in Split, Croatia. There wasn’t much here in the way of English book clubs and I couldn’t work, so I badly needed something to help me bide my time. My partner and I have since left Croatia and returned to Canada to live in Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories. When we first moved back here, my blog writing sort of fell by the wayside, but now I seem to be back on track. I try to read and review a little bit of everything here; I think everyone can find something to their liking here. I find myself tending more towards more literary reads these days, but I also enjoy a lot of YA and children’s fiction. One of my ongoing goals is to work my way through all of the Nobel Laureates. My two most favorite authors are Timothy Findley and Halldor Laxness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. julie says:

    Have a safe journey! I can’t imagine moving halfway around the world like that – I am freaking out just thinking about it.

  2. leeswammes says:

    Good luck Robbie! It’s exciting and sad to leave behind part of your life to start a new one again. I did it too. 🙂

    Hope you have a great time back in Canada, and a wonderful Christmas.

  3. Julie says:

    Good luck and WELCOME!!!! I am thrilled that we will be on the same continent!

Leave a Reply

